Department of Surgery

Message from the Chair

James T. Rutka,


It is a great honour to be re-appointed for another 5 years (2016-2021) as the R.S. McLaughlin Professor and Chair of the Department of Surgery at the University of Toronto.

Read the Chair's message

Sep 10 Annual Address
Department of Surgery | 7:30am–8:30am
Sep 15 Toronto Breast Surgery Collaborative
General Surgery | 5:00pm–6:00pm


UofT Dept of Surgery
Applications are invited for the position of Chair of the Dept of Surgery in the Temerty Faculty of Medicine At Uof…
UofT Dept of Surgery
In recognition of , we encourage you to read about Dr. Nadine Caron, Canada’s first female…
UofT Dept of Surgery
In the wake of the terrorist attack in London, Dr. Sami Chadi offers the honest p…