Winners of the 2019 Research Day Awards

Aug 20, 2019

Congratulations to the Students/Residents/Fellows for their outstanding
presentations at the 2019 U of T Vascular Surgery Research Day

Winners of the Research Day Awards were:

Best Presentation by Junior Resident – Sneha Raju
Factors influencing participation of surgeon educators in undergraduate medical education
Supervisor: George Christakis

Best Presentation by Senior Resident/Fellow – Sean Crawford
Development of a planning method for fenestrated endovascular aneurysm repair
Supervisors: Cristina Amon, Thomas Forbes

Alumni Award for Best SSTP Presentation – Omar Selim
The development and validation of a simulated competency assessment in diabetic wound
Supervisors: Andrew Dueck, Allan Okrainec

The following Teaching Awards were given out at the Graduation Dinner:

Most Outstanding Teacher by a Resident or Fellow (as voted by the residents and fellows)
Hussain Al-Mubarak

Most Outstanding Faculty Teacher (as voted by the residents and fellows)
George Oreopoulos

Thanks to our special guests:
Bill Blair
Gore Medical
Ross Naylor - 8th K. Wayne Johnston Lecturer