Bruce Tovee Award

The establishment of this award is intended to honour a highly valued and long-time member of the Department of Surgery, Dr. E. Bruce Tovee. The award is to be made annually on recommendation of the Chairman of the Department of Surgery as per the following conditions:

Without imposing any restrictions upon this donation, it is requested that it be used to provide for a suitable memento to be awarded to an academic staff member of the Department of Surgery who has made the greatest contribution to the educational activities of the Department, as exemplified by Dr. E. Bruce Tovee during his outstanding career. The Department resumes the right to make no award if a suitable recipient is not found.

YEAR        AWARD WINNERS (Postgraduate)           

2017 Dr. R. Stewart
2016         Dr. G. Azzie
2015         Dr. A. Pierre
2014         Dr. O. Safir
2013         Dr. J. Hagen
2012         Dr. P. Ferguson
2011         Dr. W. Kraemer

2010         Dr. R. Mustard
2009         Dr. C. Law                    
2008         Dr. R. Kodama                
2007         Dr. R. Levine                  
2006         Dr. J. Wunder                 
2005         Dr. D. Latter                  
2004         Dr. T. Ross                    
2003         Dr. J. Fish                     
2002         Dr. K.W. Johnston          
2001         Dr. M. Bernstein             
2000         Dr. B. Goldman               
1999         Dr. J. Ali                       
1998         Dr. R. Bell                     
1997         Dr. A. Gross                  
1996         Dr. T. Axelrod                
1995         Dr. W. Tucker                
1994         Dr. J. Waddell                
1993         Dr. R. Humphreys           
1992         Dr. A. Lossing                
1991         Dr. R. Richards               
1990         Dr. J. Kellam                  
1989         Dr. B. Taylor                  
1988         Dr. L. Lickley
1987         Dr. R.M. Stone
1986         Dr. G.A. Hunter
1985         Dr. A. Freiberg
1984         Dr. D.J. Currie
1983         Dr. J.L. Provan
1982         Dr. C.E. Bayliss
1981         Dr. A.W. Harrison
1980         Dr. A.R. Hudson 

YEAR        AWARD WINNERS (Undergraduate)

2017        Dr. J. Hall
2016        Dr. D. Di Pasquale
2015        Dr. H. Tien
2014        Dr. D. Fenech
2013        Dr. R.J. Cusimano
2012        Dr. G. Azzie
2011        Dr. F. Wright
2010        Dr. R. Stewart
2009        Dr. Y. Shargall
2008        Dr. P. Ferguson
2007        Dr. A. Khoury
2006        Dr. R. Richards
2005        Dr. D. Backstein
2004        Dr. P. Chu
2003        Dr. R. Mustard
2002        Dr. S. Herschorn
2001        Dr. T. Ross
2000        Dr. G. Darling
1999        Dr. M. Cusimano
1998        Dr. R. Kodama
1997        Dr. C. Hutchison
1996        Dr. P. Greig
1995        Dr. M. Goldberg
1994        Dr. J. Waddell
1993        Dr. P. Muller
1992        Dr. L. Mahoney
1991        Dr. C. Jamieson
1990        Dr. W. Tucker
1989        Dr. R. Reznick